Gîtes Hamel Aubert

Hamel Aubert offer 2 cottages near the village of Hambye in the heart of La Manche, in the region of Lower Normandy. Hambye is located between the towns of Granville and Saint-Lô, less than 20 minutes from the sea, less than 50 minutes from Mont-Saint-Michel and 1h10 of the landing beaches of Arromanches.

These cottages “Mesange” and “Chouette” have been restored and furnished in the spirit of sustainable development more friendly to our environment. Everything has been designed to meet ecological criteria of sustainable development: maintaining biodiversity, waste management, use of solar panels and using rainwater for non-potable system. You will definitely enjoy birdsong and songs of frogs during your stay, being into the wild…

In addition to being environmentally friendly cottages, Hamel Aubert cottages are labelized “Tourism & Disability” can accommodate disabled people to promote an equivalent access to anyone.

Each cottage has three double bedrooms and one single room for a maximum of 7 persons per cottage. The 2 cottages are located in the same body building, Hamel Aubert can accommodate up to 14 people from the same group. These cottages are ideal for weddings, seminars and other types of meetings. A large living room, kitchenette and a terrace surrounded by a walled garden you will enjoy your stay with family or friends.

Key informations
  • 2 familial and ecological cottages
  • Cottage with 4 bedrooms up to 7 people each
  • Cottage labelized “Gites de France” and “Tourism Handicap”
  • Package 2 nights or weekly rentals from €230
Localisation
Gîtes Hamel Aubert
7 chemin la croix martin
50450 Hambye
FRANCE

Phone +33 (0)2 33 50 74 27
Cell +33 (0)6 71 57 99 20

Hambye is located 17 miles from Saint-Lô, 17 miles from Granville, 36 miles from Mont-Saint-Michel and 39 miles from Bayeux.

By Car
From Paris, motorway A13 and A84 motorway estuaries for 3 hours drive. From Caen (Normandy) or Rennes (Brittany), estuaries A84 motorway for 1 hour's drive.

By train
Villedieu les poêles station, line Argentan - Granville 15min from Hambye.

By plane
Caen or Rennes Airports in 1 hour time from Hambye.

  • Gîtes de France
  • Tourisme & Handicap

Gîtes Hamel Aubert

Les gîtes Hamel Aubert vous offrent 2 gites situés près du village d’Hambye, au cœur du département de la Manche et la région Basse-Normandie. Hambye est localisée entre les villes de Granville et Saint-Lô soit à moins de 20 min de la mer, moins de 50min du Mont-Saint-Michel et 1h10 des plages du débarquement d’Arromanches.

Ces gites « Mesange » et « Chouette » ont été restaurés et aménagés dans l’esprit d’un développement  durable plus respectueux de notre environnement. Tout a été pensé afin de répondre à des critères écologiques de développement durable : respect de la biodiversité, gestion des déchets, utilisation de panneaux solaires et utilisation de l’eau de pluie pour le réseau non potable.

En plus d’être des gites écologiques respectueux de l’environnement, les gîtes Hamel Aubert sont des gîtes labélisés « Tourisme & Handicaps » pouvant accueillir des personnes à mobilité réduite pour favoriser un accès au plus grand nombre.

Chaque gîte possède trois chambres de deux personnes et une chambre d’une personne pour une capacité maximale de 7 personnes par gite. Les 2 gîtes étant situés dans le même corps de bâtiment, le Hamel Aubert peut accueillir jusqu’a 14 personnes d’un même groupe. Ces gîtes sont donc idéaux pour les mariages, séminaires et tous autres types de réunions. Un grand séjour, un coin cuisine ainsi qu’une belle terrasse entourée d’un jardin clos vous permettront d’apprécier pleinement votre séjour en famille ou entre amis.

Infos utiles
  • 2 gîtes familiaux écologiques
  • Gîte de 4 chambres jusqu’à 7 personnes
  • Gîtes labélisés Gîtes de France et Tourisme Handicap
  • Forfait 2 nuits ou location à la semaine à partir de 230€
Localisation
Gîtes Hamel Aubert
7 chemin la croix martin
50450 Hambye
FRANCE

Tél. +33 (0)2 33 50 74 27
Port. +33 (0)6 71 57 99 20

Hambye est localisé à 28kms de Saint-Lô, 29kms de Granville, 59kms du Mont-Saint-Michel et 63kms de Bayeux.

En voiture
Depuis Paris, Autoroute de Normandie A13 puis autoroute estuaires A84 pour 3 heures de route. Depuis Caen (Normandie) ou Rennes (Bretagne), autoroute estuaires A84 pour 1 heure de route.

En train
La gare de Villedieu les poêles, ligne Argentan - Granville à 15min d’Hambye.

En avion
Aéroports de Caen ou Rennes à 1 heure d’Hambye.

  • Gîtes de France
  • Tourisme & Handicap